15 April 2016

Expect A Watchdogs 2 Reveal From Ubisoft At E3!


    Almost all the E3 regulars have revealed their slots for 2016, with Ubisoft the latest to join the fray. Having seen EA vacate the main show in favour of its own event preceding E3 2016, Ubisoft jumps into the vacant slot left on Monday, June 13th, a few hours earlier than its normal time. It looks as if US talk show host, Aisha Taylor, is once more back on compère duties. The pre-show for the event will kick off at 12:30PM PST, before the main event commences at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST.

    Speculation as to what Ubisoft is going to show is already running rampant, but some nailed on titles are sure to be Watch Dogs 2, For Honor, South Park: The Fractured But Whole and Ghost Recon Wildlands. Ubi typically likes to close with a bang, so that’s surely going to be reserved for Watch Dogs 2, a new IP, or possibly even an early look at Assassin’s Creed 2017.
   It all means the only publisher who hosted a conference last year yet to announce a live show is Sony. The Japanese giant usually loves to go last so it can tweak its show to take advantage of other announcements, so expect that to stay in the 6PM PST slot on Monday, June 13th, which is 2AM BST on Tuesday 14th here in the UK.
    That leaves one spare slot sandwiched between Ubisoft and Sony, but will anybody pick up the slack? All eyes are on Nintendo to make a comeback after a two-year absence with the reveal of its Nintendo NX console, but still nothing has been confirmed.

What are you hoping Ubisoft unleashes at E3 this year? How will it win you over?