4 March 2016

Uncharted 4, Hitman PS4 Betas Start Today


  The open beta for Uncharted 4: A Thief's End and the PlayStation Plus-exclusive beta for the new Hitman will both commence today, March 4, and run all weekend long. The Uncharted 4 beta is open to all PS4 users; no Plus membership required. While you can pre-load the 7.6 GB client right now, the beta itself does not start until 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST. It ends on Sunday, March 6, at 11:59 PM PST / 2:59 AM EST on March 7.

  As for Hitman, its beta for Plus members is available now in Europe and should roll out to other regions later today. Hitman's beta will come to a close on the morning of March 7. The Uncharted 4 beta lets you try out some of the action game's multiplayer maps and the team deathmatch mode. The Hitman beta, meanwhile, includes access to the game's prologue, which takes place 20 years before the events of the main game. These are the second betas for both games, as Uncharted 4 had a closed beta in December 2015, while Hitman allowed people who preordered to play in February 2016. Unlike Uncharted 4, Hitman is a multiplatform game, but this latest beta test is only being held on PS4.