4 January 2016

Here's When Oculus Rift Preorders Open


Preorders for the Oculus Rift virtual reality headset will open through Oculus.com this coming Wednesday, January 6, starting at 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST, Oculus VR revealed today.

"This is going to be an exciting week for VR," Oculus said in a blog post. As announced previously, everyone who preorders Oculus Rift gets a free copy of CCP's space dogfighting game EVE: Valkyrie. Every system, meanwhile, comes with an Xbox One controller and a free copy of Lucky's Tale, no preorder required.
After the preorders open, founder Palmer Luckey will answer questions during a Reddit AMA this Wednesday, January 6, starting at 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST. Oculus also told fans to "stay tuned for more updates this week. We can't wait to share what's coming next."