25 May 2016

When Will New Might No. 9 Gameplay Be Shown Off?


    Mighty No. 9 producer, Keiji Inafune and developer, Inti Creates will be showing off the game during a steam on May 27. Siliconera reports the stream will feature Inti Creates' president and vice president, who will show off Azure Striker Gunvolt 2 for the Nintendo 3DS. This will be followed by a new look at Mighty No. 9.
   The stream will be hosted on Japanese platform NicoNico at 9 PM JST/5 AM PDT/1 PM GMT.

   Following multiple delays, Mighty No. 9 has officially "gone gold" and will launch on June 21 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii U, and PC. Versions of the game for Nintendo 3DS and PlayStation Vita will come "at a later point." Inafune has apologised for the game's delays and thanked fans for their patience.
"Firstly, I would like to say again how sincerely sorry we are for how long we have kept all of our fans waiting," he said. "We understand that as a result of the various delays we have disappointed and let down our fans, but we are happy to finally be able to deliver the game to everyone who brought us this far."
   Mighty No. 9 was originally slated to launch in 2015 before being pushed to 2016. There will be physical disc and digital versions of the game for PS4, Xbox One, and Wii U, while the game will only be available digitally for PS3 and Xbox 360.