28 December 2015

Piranha pit coming to Splatoon


Wii U ink-shooter Splatoon is getting more DLC starting tonight, Nintendo has announced. The map Piranha Plant will be released for the game starting at 7 PM PST/10 PM EST tonight, which comes out to 3 AM GMT (Nintendo Life reports)


The Piranha Plant map is expected to be one of the final pieces of DLC released for Splatoon. Earlier this month, co-director Yusuke Amano told Game Informer that Splatoon's free DLC campaign will run until January 2016--and Nintendo has no plans to release paid DLC after that.